Transfer ownership

Transferring ownership of your projects is similar to inviting someone to join a user group. To transfer ownership you navigate to the ‘danger zone’ in the ‘General‘ tab. Here you click on ‘transfer ownership’, select a username and confirm the transfer.

Now the prospective owner receives an email notification that informs them about the parameters of the transfer and includes a link to accept the terms. After clicking this link your admin rights are transferred to the new owner

Note: the danger zone is called ‘danger zone’ because actions executed here are nonreversible. All another changes in your drive are being logged so you may revisit old versions or revert the edits made by other users. In other words, outside of the danger zone, all changes can be recalled.

Did you make a transfer or complete a delete that you want to reverse? No sweat. Just contact our team for support.

Can't find the answers you're looking for?

Explore FAQs
Still need help and want to chat to support?

Contact Support
Looking for developer documentation?

Developer Center