Links

5. Define user access level

The access level defines which operations can be performed by the person with whom data has been shared. The table below lists all access levels(with meaning) that can be set by the owner of a folder or a layer.
Access Level
Access Level Number
Meaning
View
100
Receiver will have access to visualizations of the data.
View+
200
Receiver will have access to the raw data and is allowed to download it
Edit
550
Receiver will be able to make edits in the viewer. The user can add new features, messages or series data.
Full View
600
Receiver now also has access to explicitly restricted information, such as private properties of features.
Edit+
800
The receiver can now manage the layer in the settings dashboard. Add timestamps, upload files etc.
Admin
1000
Receiver now has access to the file system itself. The receiver can add new layers, rename layers, move layers to another folder and even trash layers. The only restriction on admin users is that they are not able to permanently delete things. Only the owner of a layer has this privilege and as such all actions of not-owner users can always be undone.

Here's how you can define access for your colleagues/partners
👇
​